Emmert, Talwani and Goldes elected to school board

Tyler Emmert, Sanjay Talwani, and Libby Goldes won three-year seats Tuesday on the Helena Public Schools Board of Trustees, according to unofficial election results.

The three were among a field of five candidates running for election.

Vote tallies, according to the Lewis & Clark County Elections Office were:

Tyler Emmert: 6,863 votes; Sanjay Talwani: 6,526; and Libby Goldes: 6,342.

Other candidates’ tallies were John McEwen, 6,139; and Jon Rush: 3,918.

Read more at the Helena IR here. 

Congratulations Tyler, Sanjay, and Libby for your successful election to the Helena School Board!

Recent News from all Helena Schools