HSD Announces Educator of the Year Nominees

HSD announced the nominees for the HEA Educator of the Year serving the 2017-2018 school year.  There were a number of educators nominated by their peers with ten such educators with 2 or more nominations.  Of those ten nominees one is a retiring educator, which makes them ineligible and 3 of the nominees declined the nomination despite feeling very honored.

The list is a strong group of educators, who will represent us all well.  The voting for the 2017-18 Educator of the Year will occur next Wednesday & Thursday May 17 & 18 via My Learning Plan.

Nominees in alphabetical order:

1- Kevin Cleary – Music Teacher CRA

2- Karey Conn – Deca/Business CHS

3- Kelly Elder –  World Cultures CRA

4- Joice Franzen – Librarian Bryant

5- Melissa Romano – 4th Grade 4G’s

6- Missy Sampson – Science HHS


Once again congratulations to all of those who were nominated!

Recent News from all Helena Schools