Helena Education Foundation Great Ideas and Spark Grant Winners February 2024

“3 Dimensional Dreams: Fabricating Enrichment,” Jake Warner and Christina Sieminski, Capital High School & PEAK, sponsor: PacificSource

“A Day With No Words,” Miranda Parisi and Gabe Furshong, Central Elementary School, sponsor: GardenWerks

“Bengals Bettering Montana,” Missy Sampson, Christine Thennis, Tyler Hollow, Julie Ladd, Jamie O’Malley, and Jason Selong, Helena High School, sponsor: Bill and Judy Walters

“Bruins Talk: Moments of Gratitude,” Kathy Kidder, Capital High School, sponsor: Helena Sand and Gravel

“Brushing Up On Drums,” Sara Dramstad, Four Georgians Elementary School, sponsor: Tim Speyer

“CC Lab Oasis,” Matthieu Oppedahl, Helena High School, sponsor: Cory Wood

“Creating Multi-Language Lifelong Learners,” Timothy Belliveau, Helena High School, sponsor: Jack Stults and Daphne Crosbie

“Creating the Future with Robots,” Jena Marshall, Warren Elementary School, sponsor: DOWL

“Creativity Engagement Lab,” Cindy Galbavy, Helena High School, sponsor: First Interstate BancSystem Foundation

“Dancing Lights,” Jennifer Skogley, Smith Elementary School, sponsor: Chris Christensen In Memory of Helen Christensen

“Escape from the Science Room,” Justi Owens and Sara Grotbo, Helena Middle School, sponsor: Allegiance Benefit Plan Management

“Hear Ye Hear Ye,” Kasey Askin and Jake Spearson, Helena High School, sponsor: Morrison Maierle

“Inspiring Tomorrow’s Journalists,” Jill VanAlstyne, Helena High School, sponsor: Pat Hunt In Memory of Chuck Johnson

“Making Music Mobile,” Caitlin Cantrell, Jefferson Elementary School, sponsor: Amy Strainer

“Rocket Stove Welding Fabrications” Ted Riehl and Tom Kain, Capital High School, sponsor: Dick Anderson Construction

“Settle in for a Special Story,” Jennifer Schaefer, Jim Darcy Elementary School, sponsor: Tempest Technologies “Stonetree Climbing,” Brooke Kupcho, Project for Alternative Learning, sponsor: Intrepid Credit Union “Trips to the Past with Memories that Last,” Katie Merritt, Warren, sponsor: Aidan Myhre