Human Resources

Working in the Helena Public Schools

The Helena Public Schools, as a district, employs about 580 certified staff and 375 classified staff. The district recruits quality, skilled, and dedicated professionals for employment. Salaries and benefits for all employees in the Helena Public Schools are very competitive when compared to other districts across Montana and the northwest. In addition, the district implemented a mentor teacher program for teachers new to the district in an effort to provide more support and guidance for new teachers.

Face Coverings in District Buildings

Masks are currently required in all PreK – 8 buildings. Masks are strongly recommended and optional in 9-12 buildings.

Stacy Collette, Human Resources Director

scollette@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2014

Rich Franco, Insurance Benefits Manager

rfranco@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2008

Tom Foley, Human Resources Specialist II

tfoley@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2013

Maureen Kloker, Human Resource Specialist

mkloker@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2012

Deanna Tolman, Substitute Specialist

dtolman1@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2011

Jacqueline Young, Human Resource Specialist - Administrative Assistant

jyoung3@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2010