Human Resources

Working in the Helena Public Schools

The Helena Public Schools, as a district, employs about 580 certified staff and 375 classified staff. The district recruits quality, skilled, and dedicated professionals for employment. Salaries and benefits for all employees in the Helena Public Schools are very competitive when compared to other districts across Montana and the northwest. In addition, the district implemented a mentor teacher program for teachers new to the district in an effort to provide more support and guidance for new teachers.

Coronavirus Response Act

Due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, the first response act has been created called Families First Coronavirus Response Act (FFCRA). Please see PDF below for more details.

FFCRA – WH1422 Non-Federal

Fingerprinting

Due to the Covid-19 outbreak. The Helena Public Schools will not be fingerprinting for background checks.

Stacy Collette, Human Resources Director

scollette@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2014

Rich Franco, Insurance Benefits Manager

rfranco@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2008

Tom Foley, Human Resources Specialist II

tfoley@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2013

Maureen Kloker, Human Resource Specialist

mkloker@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2012

Deanna Tolman, Substitute Clerk

dtolman1@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2011

Jacqueline Young, Human Resource Specialist

jyoung3@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2010