Technology

Mission

The Technology Department exists to implement the goal of the Board of Trustees to implement technology in Helena Schools to enrich student learning and deliver more efficient administrative services.

News

Remote Learning Resources – Helena Public Schools is well positioned with a host of tools to support remote learning. Here are some resources to assist you in using the various tools.

Have some good resources? Email us to add them here. Remember that Office 365 and Minecraft for Education is free for all students, faculty and staff. Information is below under Office 365 Is Here!


Minecraft for Education – Now free for all Helena Public School educators and students. Visit https://education.minecraft.net/. Click on the Downloads to download and install for your particular device. When prompted, enter your district email (@helenaschools.org for Faculty and Staff, or @helenastudent.org for students) and your district password to check out Minecraft for Education. Minecraft for Education is also available on all District owned Windows devices.

Office 365 Is Here! We are just starting to scratch the surface of what is possible for students, faculty, and staff.  As part of our adoption, students, faculty, and staff can download and install the full suite of Microsoft Office products on up to 15 devices (5 PC or Macintosh Computers, 5 Tablets, and 5 Smartphones).

Instructions for downloading your free copy of Microsoft Office are here: Student Office 365 Installation Guide and Faculty & Staff Office 365 Installation Guide.


Training on the Office 365 suite of tools is available at:

Interesting in Learning Coding?  Click HERE for a link for coding games and apps.

Pat Boles, Technology Administrator

pboles@helenaschools.org

Trish Thompson , Technology Administrative Assistant

pthompson1@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-1096

Shane Snyder , Technology Information Systems Manager

ssnyder@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2116

Bill Kaiser , Capital High School Technology Support Staff

bkaiser@helenaschools.org

Trev Thomas , Technology Support Specialist

trthomas@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2113

Mike Tolon , Technology Support Specialist

mtolon@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2115

Brett Hicks , Technology Support Specialist - District Wide

bhicks@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-1103

Kalan Knott , Technology Support Specialist - High Schools

kknott@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-2136

Zac Campbell , PowerSchool Support / Educational Applications Support

zcampbell@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-1038

Jake Vulk , Educational Applications Support / Power School Support

JVulk@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-1102

Randy Parmer , Senior Systems Administrator

RParmer@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-1076

Jake Atherton , Senior Network Administrator

PAtherton@helenaschools.org

(406) 324-1101