Students place at top of Montana’s first Mock Trial

HHS Mock Trial Team 1 HHS Mock Trial TeamIn previous years, Mock Trial students had to travel to neighboring states to participate.  Thanks to a partnership with State Bar of Montana, the state’s first Mock Trial took place at the Capitol over the weekend.


HHS sent two teams to the championship round! The winning team consisted of Grace Johnson, Sage Eck-Miller, Dakota Franklin, Ivan Kloberdanz, Lauren Irwin, Morgan Hill and Isaac Nehring.

The second place team included Caitlyn Sena, Caitlin Matthews, Herman Haw, Tamara O’Leary, Hailey Brewer, Greer MacDonald, Alana Rotter.