Title IX

Per Policy 3000, “No student shall, on the basis of sex, be denied equal access to programs, activities, services, or benefits or be limited in the exercise of any right, privilege, advantage, or denied equal access to educational and extracurricular programs and activities. Any student may file a sex equity complaint by using the District’s Title IX Grievance Procedures.”

 

Title IX Grievance Procedure

Title IX Training Slides

Title IX Coordinators

Steve Thennis, slthennis@helenaschools.org
Brett Zanto, bzanto@helenaschools.org
Lona Carter, lcarter1@helenaschools.org

In coordination with counselors (who can offer Title IX supportive measures to students)

 

Investigators

Kathy Kidder: kkidder@helenaschools.org
Willie Schlepp: wschlepp@helenaschools.org
Walt Chauncy: wchauncy@helenaschools.org
Stephanie Thennis: sthennis@helenaschools.org
Dawn Rowling: drowling@helenaschools.org
Sol Jones: sjones@helenaschools.org
Rex Weltz: rweltz@helenaschools.org
Brian Cummings: bcummings@helenaschools.org

May be contracted out.

 

Decision Makers

Stacy Collette, scollette@helenaschools.org (staff issues)
Tim McMahon, tmcmahon@helenaschools.org (student issues)

 

Appellate Decision Maker

Barb Ridgway, bridgway@helenaschools.org